Ligier European Series

Ligier Automotive has launched the Ligier European Series in collaboration with the European Le Mans Series, a single-make formula dedicated to the Ligier JS P4, the make’s sports prototype unveiled in 2018 and the Ligier JS2 R, Ligier anniversary GT. The objective? Open the Endurance world to drivers, allowing them to climb the different levels of Endurance racing and potentially reach the 24 Hours of Le Mans.

Ligier JS Cup France

Ligier has launched a new concept of Endurance racing, the Ligier JS Cup France. A single-make and single-type formula dedicated to the Ligier JS2 R, the make's GT released in 2018. This championship is made of seven endurance races on the finest French tracks and on the iconic Spa-Francorchamps track. 30 Ligier JS2 Rs take part in this event.

World Endurance Championship

From 2012 onwards, the ACO/FIA World Endurance Championship is the summit of the Endurance pyramid. 2018 is a year of transition with the Super Saison and a 2018-2019 calendar comprising five 6-hour races, the Sebring 1000 Miles and two stagings of the Le Mans 24 Hours.  It is open to two major categories, the LM P1 and LM P2 sports prototypes and the GT cars, LM GTE Pro and LM GTE Am. The LM P1 category may be the main category, but the LM P2 field grows bigger and stronger each year.

24 Hours of Le Mans

Created in 1923, the Le Mans 24 Hours is the ultimate endurance race. Two stagings of this iconic event are included in the FIA WEC 2018-2019 Super Season world championship. It also accepts one-off entries, those from the winning teams in the European Le Mans Series and the Asian Le Mans Series, which receive an invitation. It includes the same categories as the world championship – LM P1, LM P2, LM GTE Pro and LM GTE Am.

Michelin Le Mans Cup

The Michelin Le Mans Cup is faithful to the Le Mans 24 Hours spirit and is open to GT3 and LM P3 cars. Five 2-hour races are organised in the context of the European Le Mans Series and two 55-minute races on the iconic big Le Mans 24 Hours circuit as curtain-raisers to the Sarthe classic in the context of Road To Le Mans, completes the calendar.

Road To Le Mans

As a curtain raiser to the Le Mans 24 Hours since 2016, the Road to Le Mans allows the LM P3 teams to familiarise themselves with the famous circuit. Two 55-minute races are organised and count towards the Michelin Le Mans Cup. One-off entries are also accepted.

European Le Mans Series

The European Le Mans Series replaced the Le Mans Series in 2012, when the LM P2 became the premier class. This category shares the track with LM GTE, and since 2015 it is also open to LM P3 cars. It has six 4-hour events on the most beautiful tracks in Europe and is often viewed by teams as an essential step before competing in the World Endurance Championship.

IMSA WeatherTech Sportscar Championship

This prestigious American championship is open to four categories. Two categories of sports prototypes including LM P2 and DPi, typically American prototypes and were introduced in 2017. The GTs are divided into two classes, GT LM and GT D. The championship consists of thirteen rounds on very different tracks with races of various lengths including four of the most famous events, the Daytona 24 Hours, the Sebring 12 Hours, the Petit Le Mans and the Watkins Glen 6 Hours.

IMSA Prototype Challenge

Launched in 2017, this American series run by IMSA is open to the LM P3 and MPC categories. There are six rounds on the calendar on the most important circuits in North America. This year the first format of two 45-minute races has been replaced by a single 1h 45-minute race. Four of these events are part of the WeatherTech SportsCar Championship weekends.

Asian Le Mans Series

The series was launched in 2013 by the Automobile Club de l’Ouest. It’s the incarnation of “Le Mans” type endurance races adapted to the Asian continent. It regroups four races of at least four hours in China, Japan, Thailand and Malaysia. It includes four categories – LM P2, LM P3, GT and GT Cup. The winners of the LM P2, LM P3 and GT categories receive an invitation to compete in the following year's Le Mans 24 Hours.

Ultimate Cup Series

Launched in 2019, the Ultimate Cup Series is a European competition that features several categories from GT to single-seater, but also LMP3 and CN sport prototypes. The championship offers two race formats, Sprint and Endurance. Its aim is to open the doors of endurance racing to professional drivers, beginners and gentlemen drivers. The Ligier JS P320, the Ligier JS P4 and the Ligier JS2 R can compete in this series.

Prototype Cup Germany

This German championship, launched in 2022, is the result of a collaboration between the ADAC and Creventic promoters. It is dedicated to three categories: LMP3, CN and Ligier JS P4. The season is divided into four meetings in Germany and Belgium, featuring two races of one hour each (+ 1 lap). The Ligier JS P320, Ligier JS P4 and Ligier CN are eligible for this championship.


Organised since 2007 by Creventic, this championship brings together several endurance races of 6 hours, 12 hours and 24 hours throughout the world. The 24H SERIES includes numerous car models gathered into two main families, the GT class and the Touring Car class, which are themselves composed of subsections: GT3, GTX, 911 and GT4 for the GT class, and TCR, TCX and TC for the Touring Car class. Both the Ligier JS2 R and the Ligier JS P4 are eligible for these endurance races.

F4 U.S. Championship

The F4 U.S. Championship was launched in 2016 and is an American single-make series. It consists of six rounds comprising three races for the first five and two for the final that is part of the F1 GP programme on the Circuit of the Americas. The cars are all Ligier JS F4s powered by a Honda engine and all the cars are shod with Hankook tyres. The FIA Formula 4 Series are a stepping stone from karting to Formula 3.

F3 Americas

Building on the success of the F4 U.S. Championship, SCCA Pro Racing launched the F3 Americas Championship in 2018, a single-make FIA F3 Regional series. Once again it has the same partners with Hankook supplying tyres and Honda the engine. The calendar is made up of six rounds comprising three heats each for a total of 17 races including the final held at the F1 GP meeting on the Circuit of the Americas.